6/8/10   5     5     5     5   Mr. Samuel(Philo) was punctual and extremely courteous. He was able to fix my car right away and even give me a few tips along the way! I definitely will be using him again if I need his services!  Kimberly Watson (Blackburn Hamlet)

*  6/6/10   5     5     5     5   Found Philo on the web, based on his reviews. He checked out an Nissan 350 was bidding on in Ebay and was very helpful, checked it out thoroughly, and saved me from making a mistake. Thanks for the service, and quick response. Recommend.  Isabella Madison (Downtown Ottawa)

*  5/26/10   5     5     5     5   My car broke down in my driveway and  Philo Towed it from my house for the repair. He showed me the results of his diagnostics and explained what was necessary and how he came to that conclusion. Philo’s  prices are very competitive (factor in the tow and the overkill most shops do), and I am 100% sold on Philo. Adrian Caesar( Gatineau)

*  4/13/10   5     5     5     5   Philo was very professional, on time for appointment, & complete in his inspection on my pre-purchase vehicle inspection....excellent job Philo!!!!   Bastian S.(Orleans)

*  4/7/10   5     5     5     5   I had Philo work on my classic Mustang and he did not disappoint. The carburetor was malfunctioning and the car would not run. He removed the carburetor, had it repaired and replaced it along with making things better than they were previously. Competent, courteous and a nice guy to boot. Being a backyard mechanic myself, I can find many reasons to stay clean and use Philo. Christopher Madison (Cumberland)

*  4/1/10   5     5     5     5   With me being a single mom and being new to Ottawa, I was extremely skeptical on who to call with not getting ripped off. Philo was godsend!!! He is honest, straight up and professional. My son and I truly appreciate him. All I need is for my car to be dependable so that I can get my baby to school and to do my daily errands and also to drive to Toronto at the drop of a dime if I have to. Philo fixed my problem and made this all possible for us. I am not even from here.. And I sincerely recommend him to ANYONE!! who needs an honest, experienced and upstanding mechanic on his work and word! The proof is in the pudding! Philo thank you sooooo much for making my move and life easier here in Ottawa! Because without reliable transportation w/ an 8 yr old. OMG it would be HORRID! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!! OH I FORGOT TO ADD THAT PHILO WORKS ON A SATURDAY .. LAST MIN CALL.. VERY RESPONSIVE AND CARING! THANKS AGAIN PHILO!! YOU'RE AWESOME!!!  Anna G. (Gloucester)


*  3/20/10   5     5     5     5   Our family minivan was giving us trouble and was stuck in out front driveway for weeks. There was nowhere to take since we didn’t even know what the problem was. We contacted Philo and asked for his help with a tune up, he made the appointment and was scheduled for a weekend job. Philo called us on the morning of the job and confirmed, he was very courteous and showed up on time. Philos work was excellent; he towed the car and began the work. I was amazed at how many tools he had in his shop, his tool had enough tools to fix anything! Philo did a great job, we were very happy with his performance, very professional, he is very detailed with his work and very clean and organized. We are planning on using his services again, we have more work for him, and would recommend him to anyone in need of a “Good” mechanic, certified and professional appearance, Philo is the one, his services are excellent!  Leon Hailey(Rockcliffe Park)


*  3/3/10   5     5     5     5   Although Philo had a busy schedule when we contacted him, he made time for us. For whatever other problem one of our vehicles may need we will call him once again. We will definitely recommend him as well.   Kevin Fero.(Nepean)

 *  1/14/10   5     5     5     5   No only Philo is a good mechanic , his customer service is rated *****+ , after my car was fixed by him he call me everyday to find out how the car was doing and if everything was ok , Philo is my mechanic from now on ! i strongly recommend him  Gabriel L.(Riverside)

*  1/9/10   5     5     5     5   Philo worked on a very cold Saturday (40 degrees!) to replace a dead battery on a recently-purchased '05 Audi A6. He was courteous, professional, and very knowledgeable. Took me through the install step-by-step - verified everything was in working order. Would definitely rely on his services again for anything car-related. Thanks Philo! Sebastian Dean (Barrhaven)

*  1/8/10   5     5     5     5   I had Philo check out a used car I was going to buy from a dealer. I called him, and he made it punctually to the destination. He was very courteous and methodic. He did a very thorough checkup on the car. After his thorough checkup he test drove the vehicle. He noticed a lapse in acceleration and suggested possible problems. He advised me to have the dealer sign in writing that they would diagnose and fix the problem free of charge without any maximum caps. This surely helped me to avoid future aggravation of this problem...which I would have otherwise had to pay for myself! I highly recommend him! Thanks, Philo! Julia Martello (Downtown)

* 12/20/09   5     5     5     5   Philo fixed my 2003 Caravan to perfection. He came to my job, I gave him the key and in two hours he did a tune up and front brakes.used the dealer before but they are too far and I waste my whole day. With Philo I was making money at my job.I recomended him to my coworkers already. I found him on Back Page. Give him a try. Michelle Anderson(Kanata)